Return to the Top
Return to the Top
1923 Class Roster
Return to the Top
1924 Memories
Back to 1922 Memories
1923 Faculty & Staff
1923 Sports Pic's
Any corrections or omissions please submit them by E-Mail
web pages designed and maintained 
by  John "Eddie" Lee class of '68
The pictures are as represented in the Woodrow Wilson High School, Portsmouth, Virginia yearbook or annual of the year indicated on the page.  The Memory pictures may not be complete and pictures and names may have been removed by request of the person involved. Also, it does not offically indicate the year of graduation and/or that the party in question graduated. This section of the website is dedicated to the memories of all alumni and are found in personal items that alumni have saved and were kind enough to allow it to be shared with others.  Thank You. If you are not represented in your class, or have other pictures for the memories section you may submit a photo to be added.  John “Eddie” Lee ’68.

All the pages in this section of the website may take tme to load as it is made up of pictures and graphics.   Every effort has been made to make them as small and fast loading as possible.
John Taylor                                                                                                                                                                                          President
       Lee Lewis                                                                                                                                                                      Vice-President
              James Humphlett                                                                                                                                                     Secretary     
                     Carroll Myers                                                                                                                                   Asst. Secretary    
                            Dan Miller                                                                                                                                   Treasurer
                     Stancil Morris                                                                                                                                   Asst. Treasurer
               John Miller                                                                                                                                    Editor "The Searchlight"
        Robert L. Sweeney                                                                                                                                                       Faculty Advisor
C. Walton Johnson                                                                                                                                                              Y. M. C. A. Advisor
William Abernathy
Sherwood Adams
Norborne Anderson
Louis Ballot
Wallace Brittingham
H. Fairfield Butt, III
Carlton Curling
Virginics Dashiell, Jr.
Herbert Diggs
Clarence D. Freeman
Marshall Nanrahan
Harold Heafner
James Humphlett
Aaron Lanier
Lee Lewis
Roy Liverly
Zacheus E. Frey
Frank McCoy
Hulburt McCoy
Lemuel A. Markham, Jr.
Dan P. Miller
John Miller
George T. Morecock
Stancil Morris
Carroll L. Myers
Preston Nelms
William C. North
Robert D. Powers, Jr.
Arthur Quarnstrom
Paul E. Robertson
William T. Robinson
Harvey Rowe
Garland Scott
Msarshall Shaw
Wilson Shafer
Howard Sivila
Irvine Smith
Edmund C. Smith
Horace E. Springer
Thomas Stewart
R. E. B. Stuart, Jr.
Damon Tatem
John C. Taylor
John B. Tenney, Jr.
George R. Thomas
Wm. H. Winslow
Student Club of Girl Reserves
           1922                                                                        CABINET                                                                   1923
Program Chairman
Membership Chairman
Social Chairman
Service Chairman

Sue Roper
Mary Saunders Tabb
Evelyn Savage
Katherine Dashiell
Earnestine Welton
Mary S. Tabb
Emily Lawrence
Mildred Hudgins
Ernestine Welton
Mildred Stewart
Jane Corbell
Barbara Wagner
Virginia Brittingham
Mildred Stewart
Elizabeth Harris
Adelia Kreger
Miss Hilda Devilbliss                              Miss Mary Wynn Abernathy                                Miss Mary Rawles
                         Miss Shannon Morton                                    Miss Mildred James
         Miss Mildred Barrington . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Girl Reserve Secretary
Dan Miller                                                                                                   President
Louise Deans                                                                                       Vice-president
Blanche Bryan                                                                                            Secretary
Garland Scott                                                                                            Treasurer
Jane Corbell                                                                                                Reporter
Narborne Anderson                                                                     Sergeant-at-Arms
Mildred Adams
Gertrude Bain
Florence Bord
Jennie Brett
Blanche Bryan
Jane Corbell
Bessie Dodson
Louise Deans
Evelyn Hartt
Doris Harvey
Mary Hunt
Julia Howard
Sallie Jackson
Virginia Jackson

Emily Lawrence
Lelia Moore
Alma Maynard
Margaret Leavitt
Mildred Leibrecht
Virginia Milford
Sue Roper
Evelyn Savage
Katherine Springer
Mildred Stewart
Esther Scott
Miriam Robinson
Lots Westbrook
Lottie Williams
Norborne Ande4rson
Wallace Brittingham
Lee Lewis
Carrol Myers
Alex Mayo
Leo Meads
Lemuel Markham
George Moreciock
Dan Miller
Hulburt McCor
Garland Scott
Irwin Smith
Return to the Top
Woodrow Wilson
High School
Portsmouth, Virginia
Return To WWHS Main Page
Page 1Page 2Page 3